Individual Stroke Play

MGA President's Cup

By MGA / July 09, 2022

July 10 and 11 --The President's Cup is the premier stroke-play event of the tournament season. Open to all members of th... Learn more

Individual Stroke Play

Championship Flight Qualifying

By MGA / July 11, 2022

The Championship Flight of the Club Championships features 16 qualifiers competing in a four round match play tournament contest... Learn more

Two-Man Scramble

MGA Memorial

By MGA / July 31, 2022

A wait list will start at 50 teams

Sunday, July 31 -- Form a two-man scramble team f... Learn more

Individual Match Play

Club Championship

By MGA / August 12, 2022

August 13, 14, 15 -- The Club Championship is a flighted, match play event offering players at all levels an op... Learn more

Individual Match Play

2021 Champions Flight

By MGA / August 13, 2022

The Champions Flight of the Club Championship determines the annual Men's Club Champion.

The final qualifiers list an... Learn more

Breakfast Tournament: Best Two of Four

Breakfast Tournament #3

By MGA / August 28, 2022

August 29The Hidden Creek Breakfast Tournaments provide a season long competition which offers the opportunity ... Learn more



By MGA / September 29, 2022

September 30- October 2 -- The Member-Member is a two-day, four-ball competition similar in format to the Membe... Learn more

Individual Stroke Play

Charlie Good Final Event

By MGA / October 23, 2022

Sunday, October 24 - We close our season and honor one of the MGA's most dedicated board members, Charlie Good.... Learn more

Fall Smoker

By MGA / November 07, 2022

Monday, November 8, 6:00 pm -- The Fall Smoker is final MGA social event of the year featuring cocktails, dinne... Learn more

MGA News

B-Team League Adopts Three-Point Matches

The Northern Virginia B-Team League adopted the three-point match scores for play during the 2022 searon.

Last year, the ... more

Goodwin, Booher and Bennett Join 2022 MGA Board

In online elections conducted in early November 2021, Bruce Goodwin, Scott Booher and John Bennett won election to three open s... more

NOVA B-Team League Updates Scoring Policy

NOVA B-Team captains voted to drop the league's long-standing 18-point system and adopted... more